The Crime Writers’ Association


The observant amongst you will have noticed the new badge on this site, Member of The Crime Writers’ Association, of which I am very proud.

I hesitated to apply to this society due to it having prestigious members such as Ian Rankin, Catherine Aird, and Peter James, whom I heard give a talk once, and when he was signing his book for me said I had a great name to go on a front cover. It only took me another three years, Mr James! To now see my profile picture in the member’s section gives me goose bumps.

The CWA was founded by John Creasey in 1953. It enables crime writers to contact one another, promotes the crime genre, and supports professional writers. It holds social events and annual awards; the prestigious Dagger Awards.

If you love reading in the crime and thriller genres, why not join The Crime Readers’ Association at the link below, and discover new authors or old favourites to adorn your bookshelf or Kindle.

My latest DI Eva Wednesday novel, Shadows in the Mind, is out now. The fourth in the series, What Happens After, is due out early 2016.

Happy Word Flow One & All.


A DI Wednesday Novel

A DI Wednesday Novel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s